Rotary 3830

District 3830 became a separate administrative territory of Rotary International on July 1, 1999, covering the cities of Makati, Taguig, Pateros, Paranaque, Muntinlupa and Las Pinas, and the province of Palawan. It was carved out of District 3810 that now covers the cities of Manila and Pasay, and the provinces of Cavite and Mindoro Occidental.District 3810 used to be District 381 until July 1, 1988 when Rotary International shifted from a three-digit to a four-digit system of numbering its districts in order to accommodate the growth of the organization. It was at this juncture that the membership of RI passed the million-member mark. Read More

Like us on Facebook